Student Technology Fee Advisory Committee

The Student Government Association endorsed the addition of the Student Technology Fee in 1999. The Student Technology Fee Advisory Committee membership is based on the University System of Georgia policy that membership shall include a minimum of 50% student representation. The Student Government Association, Resident Hall Association and deans are asked to nominate students. This committee will be responsible for recommendations pertaining to the Student Technology Fee and other relevant student technology issues. The chair of the committee submits recommendations to the Chief Information Officer and/or Provost to ensure funds are allocated appropriately. The focus shall be on university wide benefits for all students, not proportional allocation by unit or interests areas. Initiatives funded by the student technology fees should reflect the areas of need and priorities identified in the overall university technology strategic plan. Technology Fee revenues may be used for any purpose within University System of Georgia Technology Fee Policies that provide direct benefits to students.

Statutory Committee: