May Staff Council Minutes


Bevan Burgamy

Recorder's Full E-Mail Address: 
Groups audience: 
Date meeting was held: 
Thursday, May 19, 2011 - 3:00pm
Next Meeting Date: 
Thursday, June 16, 2011 - 3:00pm
Location of Next Meeting: 

Museum Education Room


Staff Council


May 19, 2011


Present: Bevan Burgamy, Jen Maraziti, Erin Warnock, Janey McDade, Greg Mahan, Reese Cohn, Liz Havey and Tracy Norris.


Regrets: Toi Franks,Jen Graham, Lori Strawder, Coby Dixon and Paul Sanford.


Absent: Tammie Burke.

The meeting is called to order at 3:10 p.m.


The approval of the March and April minutes passes unanimously.


There is no treasurer’s report.


Jen will ask Tammie to get her the updated report so we can start to make decisions about spending the remaining budget allocation. There may be a need to be an impromptu meeting to make some decisions, Jen will be in touch.


Committee Reports


Erin has turned over all material to Barbara Monnett to finalize the electronic version of the staff council newsletter.



Proposed amendment of changing the state staff council representative from the past chair to the vice chair. The goal would be to send the executive committee to the state staff council meeting but the official person would be the vice chair.


The motion was passed to update the bylaws to reflect the changes to the state staff council representative.


A suggestion was made to save foundation funds if it is the type that rolls over to use to cover the travel of the executive committee to go to the state staff council events.


Executive Committee:

Jen will get the link out to all delegates to review the results from staff appreciation week.


Jen will work with Diane over the summer to review the feedback from the forums regarding the proposed shared leave process.


Our last meeting is in June and Jen is asks that the committee chairs have a report on the year’s business ready to present in June.


We need to get a committee to help plan this year's staff council retreat.

Those who volunteer to work on the committee:

Reese Cohn, Greg Mahan, Erin Warnock and Tracy Norris.


No old business.


No new business.


Meeting adjourned at 3:35.

The next meeting is June 16th.